nice kicks

Two teenaged best friends laughing together in a shop.  The evidence of this close friendship was that they had mixed their sneakers — they each had one of the other’s shoes on.  How whimsical.

Someone going out of their way to do something kind for me.  (Okay, now I realize that’s wildly vague!  I left my laptop at a meeting, and a colleague picked it up and brought it to me because it was on her way, which saved me another trip out of town.)

The magical powers of a dark chocolate mocha to lull me out of a sleepygrumpy fog and into a more chipper place.

One thought on “nice kicks

Leave a Reply

