flights of fancy

Thanks to Jen for the fun pic!

Thanks to Jen for the fun pic!

The joy of catching up with my dear friend Gina, who’s been in St. Louis training to be a flight attendant for the past 6 weeks. She passed with flying colors (I’ll let you surmise how many times I used that pun with her over those 6 weeks…) and we all missed her greatly.  We wore hats, sipped tea and ate cucumber sandwiches and did our best Downton Abbey impression.

Taking part in my great friend Rob’s installation service at his new church.  There was a palpable energy about the place, and the sort of excitement that mutual appreciation can bring.  Selfishly, I’m just delighted God brought Karen and Rob (and Gracie and Jake) to North Carolina.

A lengthy, laughter-laden conversation with my mamacita.

2 thoughts on “flights of fancy

  1. I haven’t watched “Downton Abbey” yet I have read that it concerns English aristocrats. You and your friends might want to watch the movie version of “Sense and Sensibility” starring Hugh Grant, Emma Thompson, Alan Rickman, and Kate Winslet which was released in 1995 and based on the Jane Austen novel of the same title. This movie is an absolute delight.

    I hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

