(re)fresh

10514667_10105214818723354_8847438715728045675_n

Refreshing beverages and even more refreshing conversation with my friend Heather at a rooftop venue in Raleightown.  The people watching was spectacular.  At one point I laughed as we saw yet another hipster-sort and said, “I feel like I’m at the zoo!”

The way my fluffy dog insists upon licking herself all over after a bath in an effort to dry off more quickly.

Waking up to a heavy downpour and rolling over to contentedly drift back off to sleep.  Ah, Saturday. 

2 thoughts on “(re)fresh

    • They were! I have meant to write a ‘thank you’ note in response to your sympathy card for my dog and never seemed to get around to it, so let me say here, thanks so much. It was very kind of you.

Leave a Reply

