i see me most clearly through you

Running into the gas station in town to grab a nutritious breakfast (of powdered donuts, sigh) and having the owner, who has become a friend, say how much he appreciated my sermon at the community Easter sunrise service.  My favorite part of what he said was, “My church is Pentecostal and they think Presbyterian just means (he mimed reading)…but I told them, no!  You have God with you!  I tell everyone — you are such a blessing to our community.”  What a kind and encouraging start to the day, which is perhaps a bit better for my wellbeing than those powdered donuts.

Catching up with a good friend I haven’t seen in a couple of months, and being delightedly amused at how parallel our lives are these days.

Forlorn train calls in the night. 

One thought on “i see me most clearly through you

Leave a Reply

