s’more dreams

Sharing stories of Belfast, South Africa and Romania with a church group and feeling grateful for each part of my journey, and how it’s led me here.

A knock on the door. An invitation: “We’re making s’mores by the pond if you want to join us!” I accepted (of course).

A contentedly snoozing dog in my arms, twitching with dreams of romping in fields and chasing rabbits, no doubt.

One thought on “s’more dreams

  1. I am generally enchanted my Millie’s strange sleeping habits…it is a toss up which is most endearing: twitching, snoring, suckling/smacking sound, or the truly odd positions she choses to sleep in throughout the day. I am deeply grateful for these wonderful creatures who wrap themselves around our hearts and lives. Love to Hayden from the LWs

Leave a Reply

