The Advent Journey: Day 2

This morning, I’m sharing from a delightful little book from 1909 called Life’s Common Way.  I discovered this book several years ago in a tiny but remarkable secondhand bookshop called War on Want in Belfast.  I was, at that time, just visiting Belfast and discerning whether or not I might be called back there again.  It turns out I was called back again, and this little book I bought for a whopping £1 has continued to be a source of inspiration and direction for me.  This Advent, as we journey towards the Light of God breaking into the world once more, its words are as fresh as ever.

Image

Leave a Reply

