linger here a moment

IMG_6893

As you may know, since officiating a wedding for friends obsessed with Doctor Who, I’ve become something of a Whovian myself.  Yesterday, after work and before Zumba class, I watched an episode, not realizing it was a particularly heart-wrenching one.  But as I walked into my room, this cheery view from the window lifted my spirits a bit.

Sitting around a table with a few hilarious young adults from Cameron and sharing stories and laughs while eating pasta and garlic rolls (yum).   We had such a fun time that even after we finished eating, we lingered a bit longer.

A Fall full of exciting trips and great opportunities, including a conference on political peacemaking in the church at Montreat, trick-or-treating with my nieces in Texas, and exploring the holy sites of Israel (safely, of course).  Equally exciting to me is the joy of having a place as lovely as Cameron to call home.

Leave a Reply

