gossamer and the wisps of memory

ImageA dog-shaped cloud in the sky, bringing a bit of whimsy and joy.  Some folks in the church have had their dogs pass away recently, so I shared this with them saying “all dogs go to heaven,” which I believe.

Taking myself out to dinner for bangers and mash at a local English pub.  I also brought George R.R. Martin with me (aka a book from the Song of Fire and Ice series).  Such an eloquent dinner partner!  My favorite line I read was, “A morning mist hung over the water, as thin as gossamer and the wisps of memory.”

A luxurious morning spent getting my hair fixed and drinking lattes, while catching up with Diedre about her grand Italian adventures.

Leave a Reply

