rings true

I suppose today’s blog post could be called the ‘jewelry edition.’Image

A ring I ordered from Etsy coming in the mail today.  I have a few rings I wear, each from different formative life experiences (like my Texas A&M ring and a celtic swirled ring from Northern Ireland).  I think this delicate little ring is fitting for where I am in life now.

ImageWearing a quirky fish necklace my stylish Grandmother gave me.  The little fella has enameled chain mail sort of scales so he twists this way and that throughout the day.  It’s kind of like wearing an interactive sculpture around your neck — a very cute one.

Picking wild honeysuckle from the yard to put in a mason jar on my breakfast table (I’m country now, y’all) and catching whiffs of that sweet summer fragrance in unexpected moments.  A friend and I were watching a movie tonight and both smelled it at the exact same time.

One thought on “rings true

Leave a Reply

