mermaids & golden moments

ImageA refreshing taste of spring, enjoyed outside with friends.  Today it is rainy and around 40 degrees, so I’m even more grateful for that beautiful Saturday.

A little girl in a coffee shop who told me, with that delightful self-assurance of a 5-year-old, that she could run into the waves at the beach and not get scared.  I told her that she must be a mermaid and she smiled and said, “Yes, I AM a mermaid.”

Noticing that my guitar lessons are starting to make a difference…I can reach further than I could before without as much effort.

One thought on “mermaids & golden moments

Leave a Reply

