what’s next?

I recently had the pleasure of a Presbyterian family reunion in Charlotte…at the NEXT conference.  I enjoyed time with old seminary friends, some of whom I hadn’t seen in nearly 5 years.  5 years!  Needless to say, the reunion was long overdue.  It was refreshing to be in the big city for a bit (though I was happy to hear the frogs in the pond in my back yard welcoming me home again).  ImageImageImage

My friends and I enjoyed watching from the “cheap seats” in the balcony, where we could stretch out our legs and possibly smuggle in coffee.  It also was helpful to those of us gifted with greater proximity to the ground, as we didn’t have to crane our necks those who aren’t as blessed.

Image

Image

 

We used these fabric strips in worship several times in all different creative ways.  I left with some great ideas.  Image

Precious Gracie, Karen and Rob’s rapidly growing little girl, with her own ribbon.Image

The weather was wintery, but spring was doing its best to creep in.ImageWhat a peaceful couple of days.  I’m not sure I know the answer to the question of what’s “next” for the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), but whatever it is, it is decidedly hopeful.

Leave a Reply

