light moments

Image

{Finally} enjoying a warm, sunny evening.  I did not appreciate daylight savings time at 6 am (felt like 5 am) Sunday morning, but when I carried my great-grandfather’s old wicker rocker out in the yard, it was bliss.  I could have, of course, just put a simple chair out there, but this one was so much more comfortable.  Sitting there with the sun on my face and a good book and precious dog on my lap was wonderful.

Image

Afternoon tea time made complete with mini pecan pies I bought at a community breakfast bake sale.

Image

Hanging out with my friend Ali and a very fashionable Hayden.

Leave a Reply

