snow, strum & sun

20130216-112400.jpgA glorious vibrant sunset.

20130216-112416.jpg

An unexpected new guitar: I went to my Friday lesson that, instead of a 30 minute lesson, turned into a 2 hour jam session.  While there I picked up this lovely petite folk-sized Alvarez guitar and adored it.  The owner said he would sell it to me at a discounted rate, and I could just pay for it a bit at a time, but still take it home to practice on.  What a kindness.  It is such fun to play.

20130216-112443.jpgThe wonder of fluffy white snowflakes dancing down to blanket everything in white.  Can you spot my camouflaged furry snowflake?

Leave a Reply

