for everything there is a season

Image

The little pond in my backyard frozen with this wintery weather.  I don’t think it’s ready for ice skating just yet (nor am I ever ready for that…kids in Belfast had to literally hold me up when we took them).  I love the greenish glow of patchy sunlight reflected on it.

Rushing out to the grocery store to get a few essentials before the weather worsened.  In the parking lot, a kind man said, “Aren’t you the preacher?”  I said yes, and he explained that he read and enjoyed my food column in the newspaper.  What a thoughtful thing to say.  Once the groceries were stowed away and I sat for a minute, I heard a strange noise outside.  The sleet had begun; I was home just in time.

Laughter-inducing texts from good friends.

Leave a Reply

